X
    Categories: A & EMusic

Red Butte's Full Concert Line-Up Announced

Time to break out your picnic blanket and do your happy dance! Red Butte Garden’s Summer Concert Series announcements are here again!

You’ll have until April 21 to renew your garden membership for access to the members-only ticket presale, which will begin at the evening of April 24. What tickets are left—and it will be slim pickings after Red Butte’s members get through with the presale—will be available to the general public on May 1 at 9 a.m.

Tue, May 23: Jethro Tull by Ian Anderson
Fri, June 2: Trey Anastasio Band – Paper Wheels Tour
Sun, June 4: TajMo: The Taj Mahal & Keb’ Mo’ Band
Sun, June 18: Dispatch: America, Location 12 Tour w/ Guster, Jake Shimabukuro
Tue, June 20: Jason Mraz & His Superband
Wed, June 28: Santana – Transmogrify Tour
Thu, July 6: Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band
Thu, July 13: Amos Lee
Fri, July 14: North Mississippi Allstars & Anders Osborne Present: N.M.O. / Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real
Thu, July 20: Mary Chapin Carpenter w/ Sarah Jarosz
Fri, July 21: Lyle Lovett and his Large Band
Sun, July 23: RetroFutura: Howard Jones, The English Beat, Men Without Hats
Tue, July 25: Portugal. The Man
Tue, Aug 1: Wheels of Soul 2017 Summer Tour: Tedeschi Trucks Band, The Wood Brothers, Hot Tuna
Wed, Aug 2: John Williams’ Film Music feat the Utah Symphony and Conductor Randall Craig Fleischer
Fri, Aug 4: Drive-By Truckers w/ Asleep at the Wheel
Thu, Aug 10: Gregory Alan Isakov / Blind Pilot
Sun, Aug 13: The Head and the Heart w/ Matt Hopper & The Roman Candles
Tue, Aug 15: The Decemberists w/ Olivia Chaney
Wed, Aug 16: Chick Corea Elektric Band / Béla Fleck and the Flecktones
Thu, Aug 17: Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue / St. Paul & The Broken Bones
Sun, Aug 20: Herbie Hancock
Mon, Aug 21: Lake Street Dive
Thu, Aug 31: ZZ Top – Tonnage Tour
Wed, Sept 6: John Butler Trio w/ Nattali Rize
Fri, Sept 8: Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit w/ Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls
Tue, Sept 12: HAIM
Wed, Sept 13: Sheryl Crow – Be Myself Tour
Thu, Sept 14: Gov’t Mule – Revolution Come…Revolution Go Tour

 

 

Everything else you know and love about Red Butte will remain the same—bring your own food, beverage and blanket for first come/first served seating, unless you’re in the sponsor section—then you get seats. Expect people to queue early in the day for the best spots, so if you feel passionate about getting the good seats, plan to be online all day—or send a scout to do it for you. Check out this Salt Lake magazine article from last year for more information.

More information, including information on obtaining a Ticketfly account (an essential step before sales begin), can be found on Red Butte Garden’s website.

Christie Marcy :Christie Marcy is the managing editor at Salt Lake magazine. Though she writes about everything, she has a particular interest in arts and culture in Utah. In the summer months you will find her at any given outdoor concert on any given night. In the winter, you will find her wishing for summer. Follow her on social media at @whynotboth.